Eliminating Negativity from your Daily Life

Who really wants to be around negativity? How does negative energy effect your mood? How far do you expect to go in life if you have a negative attitude? Does anyone specific come to mind when you think about negativity?

Those were questions I often use to ask myself, when I was living a very different lifestyle than I’m living now. Although I was never a really negative person I was completely surrounded by negative energy, negative people, and negative situations. I knew I had to make a change and once I did it completely changed my life for the better. I decided to share a few things that I do to eliminate negativity from my daily life…

Ready?

Be Grateful!

Remind yourself constantly of all the good things GOD has blessed you with in your life! Only focus on the good things, and anything negative instantly turn it into a positive somehow someway!

ex/ If your upset about having no money after paying bills say this to yourself…

“I am so grateful to be able to pay my bills and have a roof over my head, I’m grateful to be able to put food in my house and have all the necessities I need right now.

Learn to appreciate the people around you that God has put into your life and remember it’s always better to have a few positive people in your life instead of a lot of negative people.

Be Fearless

Steve Harvey has the most amazing quote that motivates me to be fearless…

“If you want to be successful you have to Jump. When you Jump, I can assure you that your parachute will not open right away. But if you don’t Jump your parachute will never open. If you’re SAFE you’ll never SOAR!”

You can’t always control what happens in your life, but you can control how you act when something doesn’t go your way. Always thrive to look at the bright side and keep moving forward. Only you can turn every failure into a success.

Get Rid Of Toxic Relationships

Nobody likes a “Negative Nancy!”

Believe it or not the people around us have an astounding impact on our lives and our daily energy. So make sure you rid yourself of all negative people, once you do I promise it will feel like a weight has been lifted off of you. If you’re trying to be more positive, make sure you only surround yourself with like-minded people.

Positive Affirmations

Listen! I don’t know what it is about these but I love them! I always feel like I’m bringing good energy to myself every time I practice these.

ASK, BELIEVE, RECIEVE!

I go to a positive place in my mind, think happy thoughts and speak the things I believe God will bless me with and so far it has been working out for me.

Believe in Yourself

Everyday I take a look in the mirror and remind myself how awesome I am! Never see yourself as a failure! That’s the absolute worst thing you can do, I don’t care if nothing is going right in your life. You look yourself in the mirror and tell yourself that you’re a winner!

If you don’t believe in yourself, then who will?

Everyday you wake up strive to be the best version of yourself you can be. Now I understand more than anybody that life happens but I also know that when I wake up with that positive mindset I feel like a star and you never let anyone dim your starlight, especially not yourself.

Positivity Is A Choice

Every Morning is a fresh start. It’s up to us to decide how our day is going to go and what kind of attitude we are going to adopt. Rid yourself of negativity and make a decision to be a more positive person. Promise to eliminate negativity for at least a day, then continue each day and in time you will simply get into a habit of more positive thinking.

So what type of life do you want to live? You and only you can shape your attitude and your surroundings, so choose wisely.

xoxo,

BREE

IMG_0430_2

 

 

